Chasing Glory: India’s Commanding Win by 7 Wickets in the Third T20

India won the third T20 by 7 wickets: Pandya won with a six, Surya played an explosive inning of 83 runs; 3 wickets for Kuldeep


In the T20 series against the West Indies, India has hinted that it will make a comeback. The third T20 game was won by the side by 7 wickets. Hardik Pandya, the team’s captain, smashed six to secure the victory.

The score in the series is now 2-1 as a result of this triumph. On August 12, Florida City, Florida, will host the fourth game of the series.

At Providence Stadium in Guyana, West Indies scored 159 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs when batting first after winning the toss and electing to bat. By losing 3 wickets in 17.5 overs and scoring 161 runs, the Indian side was able to reach their goal with the assistance of Surya and Tilak’s effort.



India-West Indies 3rd T20 scorecard


Surya scored his 14th half-century

Suryakumar Yadav took over the Indian innings after Gill was out for 34. On 44 balls, he ran for 83 runs. The 14th T20 International half-century was scored by Surya..


Surya-Verma’s half-century partnership

Suryakumar Yadav shared a half-century partnership with Tilak Verma for the third wicket after the dismissal of the openers. Together, Yadav and Verma added 87 runs on 51 balls. Alzarri Joseph broke up this alliance by firing Surya.


This is how India’s wickets fell


  • Yashasvi Jaiswal, who had one run, was dismissed on the fourth ball of the opening over. Alzarri Joseph brought him to McCoy’s attention. was caught by Joseph at mid-on while attempting to knock a length ball in front of Obed’s middle-leg stump.
  • Alzarri Joseph was caught by Charles on the first ball of the fifth over, giving Shubman Gill (6 runs) a run. was caught at midwicket trying to pull the ball outside of the stumps.
  • On the fourth delivery of the 13th over, Suryakumar Yadav (83 runs) was dismissed. Brandon King was struck by Joseph’s low-full toss in the far back square.



West Indies innings from here…


King played a 42-run inning as the West Indies scored 159 runs.

At Providence Stadium in Guyana, the Windies squad scored 159 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs while batting first after winning the toss and electing to bat.

Brandon King, the opener, played a 42-run inning. He started the squad off well by partnering with Kyle Mayers on an opening partnership of 55 runs. Later, 40 runs from captain Rovman Powell pushed the total beyond 150.

Kuldeep took 3 wickets from India. He has become the fastest Indian bowler to take 50 wickets in this format. Kuldeep broke Chahal’s record of 34 innings.

Both Mukesh Kumar and Yujvendra Chahal recorded a wicket.


Meyers-King’s half-century partnership

Caribbean’s Kyle Mayers and Brandon King had a strong start for their squad. A 55 run opening partnership on 46 balls was made by the two of them. Akshar Patel broke this partnership. he got Meyers out


West Indies wickets fell like this

  • Kyle Meyers (25 runs) – Akshar caught Arshdeep at deep backward square on the eighth over’s fourth ball. Attempting to play a large shot on the full length ball of the middle stump but failing to time the stroke correctly, which caused the ball to hit the bat’s outer edge and fly into the air. Arsh catches it high.
  • Johnson Charles (12 runs) – On the fifth ball of the eleventh over, Kuldeep was caught behind. The ball struck Charles’ legs as he attempted to slog sweep the twisting ball from the leg stump to the middle-off stump. After the field umpire called time and the third umpire overturned it, Captain Pandya took DRS.
  • Nicholas Pooran (20 runs): Slow-moving, full-length flat ball. Pooran attempted to hit the huge hit by playing the cross since he was unable to comprehend. Sanju Samson was at a loss in this circumstance.
  • Length ball outside off stump for Brandon King (42 runs). King attempted to cut, but the ball moved slowly, so he hit it in the direction of Kuldeep. Kuldeep caught the catch without making any mistakes.
  • Mukesh Kumar attempted to hit the ball outside the off stump at long off, but was unable to cross the boundary and was caught by Tilak Verma. Shimron Hetmyer (9 runs) was the recipient of his attempt.



Kuldeep returns; Ishaan-Bishnoi is not playing

Team India has landed with two changes. Ishan Kishan, the opener, has been replaced by Yashasvi Jaiswal. In this game, he will play his first T20. Jaiswal is now the 105th player in international T20 competition. Kuldeep Yadav is also now physically fit. Ravi Bishnoi has been replaced by him on the team.

Due to an angle injury, Jason Holder is unable to play for the West Indies; Roston Chase has been inserted in his place.



See playing eleven


West Indies: Roston Chase, Romario Shepherd, Akil Hussain, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell (c), and Johnson Charles (wk).

India: Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Hardik Pandya (captain), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar.


The Windies are on a 2-0 lead in the 5-match series. India will have to win this match at any cost to save the series. In the event that India loses, it will be the first time it has dropped three or more consecutive T20 matches to the West Indies.


India’s opener failed

The Indian openers, who performed brilliantly in the ODI series, faded in the T20 series. After going out in the first T20 over, Gill and Ishaan both went back to the pavilion. Ishaan Kishan has scored 33 runs in 2 matches and Shubman Gill has been able to score only 10 runs in 2 matches. In such a situation, now they have to perform well in the do or die match.

Suryakumar Yadav, on the other hand, was unable to perform any magic. This match will also be full of pressure for middle order batsman Sanju Samson. Samson has been able to score only 19 runs in 2 matches so far.

Kuldeep Yadav is injured in bowling. In his place, Ravi Bishnoi had an opportunity in the second T20. Yuzvendra Chahal has excelled, grabbing 4 wickets in just 2 games.



West Indies middle order strong

Before the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), fans could already recognize the West Indies team by their T20 uniforms. The team won the first two T20s easily.

West Indies’ middle order has played a big role in the first 2 wins. Former captain Nicholas Pooran performed brilliantly in both the matches. Along with him, captain Rovman Powell also led the team to victory. Fast bowler Romario Shepherd has also bowled brilliantly.

Kyle Mayers, who did wonders in IPL, has not been able to repeat his performance for the national team. He also scored 1 and 15 in the first two T20s after the ODI series. He has to step up his game.


Read in Hindi on Dainika Bhaskar

5 thoughts on “Chasing Glory: India’s Commanding Win by 7 Wickets in the Third T20”

Leave a Comment